Previous Children's Advocacy Award Winners

Children's Hospital of Illinois is proud of the many advocates throughout Central Illinois who are making a difference in the lives of children.  Past award recipients include:

Bill Houlihan Professional Award
John Riley
James Runyon
Dr. Stephen Bash
Shari Buckellew [Video Interview]
Barb Garber
Gary Wynn
Kay Saving, MD
Kay Barlow
Christine Zak-Edmonds
John Carroll, MD
Richard Miller, MD
James Bixby
Amy Tippey
Gary Millen
Jim Sherman
Mike Illuzzi
Gretchen Meyer
Sharon Desmoulin-Kherat
Mike McCoy
Lynn Goffinet
Andrew Morgan, MD
Holly Maes, MD
Ron Tyler
Steve Thompson
Mary Schultz, MD
Christine Zak-Edmonds Volunteer Award
Quinton Brown
Stephanie Brown
Neomi Jenne
Rosemary Parker [Video Interview]
Alice Ferdinand, MD
Marquita Williams
June Snyder
Sister Cor Marie
Cookie Bannon
Jerry Stoneburner
Carl Cannon
Sharon Bumgardner
Joe Russell
Jimmie Moore
Dick Hammond
Todd & Kim Cheek
Jennifer Wilfong
Dawn Kocher
Jim Maloof
Katie Owens
Kristin Anderson
Prasad & Jyothi Parupalli
Patti Bash
Joey Stowell Youth Award
Alexia Melleny
Morton High School Basketball Team
Pontiac Township High School
Megan Beutke [Video Interview]
Jennifer Elbert
Melanie Dewitt
Joe Rogers
Jennifer Maricacci
Brittany Smith
Mauree Shea Beard
Tim Blackert
Sarah Johnson
Angela Bomhold
Becca Smith
Kelsey Clemson
Rachelle McClean
Matt Boswell
Shannon Strader
Brooke Rennick
Claire & Kaitlyn Geier
Group Award
The Organization for Understanding Congenital Hearts (T.O.U.C.H)
Hult Center for Healthy Living
Pediatric Residents at Children’s Hospital of Illinois
Crittenton Centers [Video Interview]
Peoria Medical Society Alliance
Junior League of Peoria
West Central Illinois Building & Construction Trades Council
Limestone Community High School
Center for Prevention of Abuse
Rotary Club of Peoria North
Dr. Mary Schultz Physician Award
Dr. Lourdes Delgado-Serrano
Dr. Kay Saving
Paul Kramer Lifetime of Leadership Award
Dave Magers (2013)

*The Paul Kramer Lifetime of Leadership Award, named in honor of the retired Children’s Hospital President in 2011, gives special recognition to a leader whose dedicated career and respected reputation have inspired individual and organizational contributions, greatly impacting the quality of life for children. It is only given as deemed appropriate by the Children’s Hospital Advocacy Department, and is not based on community nominations.